There are two options to choose from when you use external websites (e.g. Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn) to share public content. If you decide to post public, the content you shared will be visible to the public on the activity stream of the homepage. To restrict access to the content, choose private post. In this case, only your preferred audience will be able to view your shared content.